Goodbye Summer, Hello University

Aloha
so this weekend is basically my last weekend before i start university

this Monday is Freshers Week which is basically a week of welcoming new students to the university, signing up for societies and orientation

I’m really looking forward to starting University even though i know it’s gonna be hard work but hopefully it’ll be fun and definitely NOT boring. Let’s hope my lecturers are enthusiastic and awesome.

so i just want to do a goodbye summer post because i feel that this summer of 2012 has been The Best Summer Yet.

so what have i been up to?

well it all started AFTER EXAMS which ended in June

yeah so i’ve had a Phineas and Ferb summer (104 days of summer vacation…)

also let’s not forget WHAT summer is all about…

LEMONADE AND LAZY DAYS CHILLIN MAXIN RELAXIN IN THE GLORIOUS SUMMER SUNSHINE (however sunshine is not guaranteed nor is HOT WEATHER especially in England)

no really what hav ei been up to?

well…

PROM for starters was awesome like i don’t care some people say it’s stupid or whatever but i’ve been waiting to go to Prom since i was 11. that is SEVEN YEARS. and i finally did and i must say i looked pretty damn fine like an Arabian Princess even tho i’m not Arab but whatever. it was just an enchanting night.

and then the day after my friends my SA came. like my mums best friend and her family. and they stayed for like 2 weeks.

and i went to Thorpe Park with my friends which was awesome coz i love rollercoasters and ah memories.
the water rides are my fave.

and then went shopping, did the cotswolds tour so went to Stratford Upon Avon and saw Shakespeare’s birth house etc and went ti Warwick Castle and did a spot of archery coz i’m cool like that.

we also went to Edinburgh which was amazing i love the streets and just ooh the castle and such incredible architecture and history and so friendly. my bro was kind enough to get me a tartan bag =)

of course we went to see THE AMAZING SPIDERMAN at the imax which was epic like emdrew stonefield i ship them sorry for ‘normal’ people i love emma stone and andrew garfield they are adorable.

i also watched this video a lot…

yeah i am 18…
and when my friend showed me this video Sweet Brown: No Time for bronchitis youtube it

oh it became my excuse for everything

best excuse ever

had lots of lazy days but also days out such as shopping, going to my friend’s house etc

i had a bake off with this guy…it was a tie.

had a movie day with my friends and watched: Lizzie McGuire Movie, Hannah Montana Movie, Easy A, Mean Girls and 10 Things I Hate About You

this is one of my fave parts of the movie Easy A

and the dancing is epic

“ I hate the way you talk to me, and the way you cut your hair.
I hate the way you drive my car, I hate it when you stare.
I hate your big, dumb combat boots and the way you read my mind.
I hate you so much it makes me sick — It even makes me rhyme.
I hate the way you’re always right. I hate it when you lie.
I hate it when you make me laugh — Even worse when you make me cry.
I hate it when you’re not around. And the fact that you didn’t call.
But mostly I hate the way I don’t hate you — Not even close, not even a little bit, not even at all. ”

—10 things I hate about you

basically my summer was

stop trying to make fetch happen

and of course

LUCAS TILL IN THE HANNAH MONTANA MOVIE IS TOO ADORBS

and heath ledger in 10 things i hate about you *sniffle*

so don’t forget

it’s all about the climb

okay so yeah movies= fun times but also makes me nostalgic coz i’m growing up and it’s like…awwww sad times

what else did i do?

oh yeah that’s right

I FINALLY SAW WICKED THE MUSICAL AND MATILDA THE MUSICAL

if you don’t know what to see go see either one of those. simply spectacular performances =D

my friend also invite dus around to her house for a BOUNCY CASTLE PARTY. yeah. 7 18yr olds jammin and bouncing on a bouncy castle. COZ WE ARE COOL LIKE THAT. my friends are awesome. =)

yeah i also read loads of books and caught up on tv shows

so this trilogy…MINDBLOWING AWESOME AND SO GRIPPING AND FANTASTIC AND THOUGHT PROVOKING AND SCARY AND FAST PACED AND HEARTWRENCHINGLY EMOTIONAL

just read them

what is it about? A WORLD WHERE YOU CAN HEAR PEOPLE’S THOUGHTS. well actually only men have Noise. women can hear what they’re thinking but no one can hear what women are thinking. animals also have Noise. so you could have a conversation with your pet.

it’s also narrated by a boy which is refreshing since i usually read books with female protagonists the only reason for this is that a lot of YA authors write from a female perspective though you do get a few from males.

so i cannot praise this trilogy enough but it’s just so amazing and it might be turned into a movie so you should read it before you see it and just do yourself a favour because it’s life changing.

and Patrick Ness also wrote this book which won a few awards…

so beautiful

it’s about a boy who’s mum has cancer and him getting bullied and this tree in his garden coming to life and telling hims stories and just his life and it has illustrations and it’s been a while since i’ve read a book with pictures and it’s not even that long but boy did it make me sob and just wow it’s breathtakingly beautiful for people of ALL AGES. just read it. it’s for your own good.

well obviously Ramadan was during Summer and i have been blessed enough to go to Saudi Arabia to Makkah (Mecca) and Madinah (Medina) for the pilgrimage of Ummrah. this is NOT HAJJ. but i will explain in a later post. i went with my parents and bro and we met my grandparents there.

also this summer was the London 2012 Olympics. so proud of Team SA and Team GB

was lucky enought o go to the Paralympics closing ceremony YES I SAW COLDPLAY AND YE SIT WAS INCREDIBLE

also i got Taylor Swift’s Wondertstruck perfume which smells so lovely and fruity

and can’t wait for her new album RED out 22nd October.

also next week The Perks of Being a Wallflower is out in the UK so i’m excited to see that since i read the book a few years ago. it stars the wonderful Logan Lerman, Emma Watson, Ezra Miller, Nina Dobrev, Paul Rudd and many more and it’s written and directed by the author Stephen Chbosky.

in other news

THE MORTAL INSTRUMENTS MOVIE I AM SO EXCITED THEY STARTED FILMING IN TORONTO AND IT’S GOING WELL ANS CASSIE CLARE HAS BEEN ON SET and 23rd of august 2013 is gonna be a good day. =)

i love the cast and i am so excited like if you haven’t read The Mortal Instruments Series by Cassandra Clare and strongly advise you to. because the movie is coming out next year and it’s one badass series. so funny.

from left to right: Robert Sheehan, Jamie Campbell Bower, Lily Collins, Kevin Zegers and Jemima West

um they also started filming CATCHING FIRE YES I SAID CATCHING FIRE and i’m so proud of my mum because she finally read THG Trilogy and yes she shed a tear or two. she read them in three days. =)

since they’re filming in Atlanta, it’s easy for the papparrazi to find them so we got some shots of Sam Claflin as Finnick and Josh with his blonde hair looking adorable

awww he is so adorable ❤

and sam as finnick

want a sugar cube? 😉

and here is a pic of jen at the silver linings playbook premiere in Toronto because she looks so stunning

so beautiful ❤

oh so i’m looking forward to The Host out next march and Life of Pi movie and i’m reading The Silver Linings Playbook so i can watch the movie. also Pitch Perfect looks hilarious.

so tv stuff. well sinc eit’s autumn…FALL PREMIERES YAY.

that means new seasons of my fave shows:

new girl

2 broke girls

bones

modern family

the middle

american horror story

the big bang theory

hart of dixi

suburgatory

so i’m currently watching Doctor Who and it’s so sad that the Ponds are leaving although Rory’s surname is Williams but whatever. but i’m looking forward to seeing Oswin as the new companion.

also finished Teen Wolf season 2 i LOVE ISAAC AND STILES.

finished Suits season 1- Harvey has so much swag it’s ridiculous and mike ross is adorable i really want him and rachel to get together.
donna is so awesome

Bad Education was really funny well duh it’s written by comedian Jack Whitehall.

Citizen Khan is also quite funny. i don’t know why some Muslims are overreacting. making drama out of nothing.
typical.

Awkward season 2…TEAM MATTY 😉 but i love jake. just not for jenna…

Phineas and Ferb just always makes me happy

currently catching up on True Blood season 5

and started watching Misfits

yeah i know i watch waaayyyy too much tv.

did i mention i got THG dvd with the special features and i watched that all and it was amazing and lovely and perfect and i will treasure it forever.

so today was my first day at uni and nope didn’t make any friends just enrolled and got my student ID now i can get student discount woop woop =)

and since SOAS is so central it’s right near covent garden and oxford street…

in other news here is my feelings about the film made about The Prophet Muhammad PBUH

let me tell you something about the Prophet Muhammad  (PBUH) when he used to walk to the mosque…people used to throw stones at him. yet he never flinched.  Patience and Perseverance…that’s what you should bear your troubles with and prayer of course and God will reward you. so it disgusts me when people insult religion of any kind. don’t come to me saying religion is stupid and ignorant and backward. i do not deny science. i hate terrorism just as much as the next person. science and faith go together. terrorism and hatred are human inventions. stop hating start loving

okay so have a great week

happy reading and watching tv and keep warm those who are going into autumn and winter and have fun those who are going into spring and summer

keep smiling and shining

stay beautiful

DFTBA

xoxo

p.s GO LISTEN TO TAYLOR SWIFT’S SONG WE ARE NEVER EVER GETTING BACK TOGETHER. the video is awesome. her band dress up as animals. lol.

pp.s Charlie Mcdonnell HAS A GIRLFRIEND. if you don’t know who he is then…obv you’re not cool. just kidding he’s http://www.youtube.com/user/charlieissocoollike?feature=CAQQwRs%3D

this song is called Ronan and is about this 4 year old boy who died of cancer.

it’s so beautiful and haunting and just makes me cry

this is just coz i love Will and Kate and LOOK AT HER DRESS and just yeah

if you’ve never read a book and had feels…

this explains everything

 

PEACE. LOVE. BOOKS. =D

Leave a Reply

