Less than 50 days till THG

hi peeps

hope all is well with you!!!

it is currently around 1 degrees celsius right now. lovely and cold. urgh hate cold. snow is cool IF WE GET A SNOW DAY.

okay I know it’s much colder in say Siberia and even Germany where people are DYING of cold. Allah save us-Ameen.

sigh

yeah sometimes when I feel so moody and depressed, I just have to think of others who have it worse like the women in the DRC who get raped and I try to channel Katniss’s inner strength. I’m just grateful to Allah for blessing me with so much and ‘after hardship comes ease’ because ‘Allah is with those who are patient’

so this week has been crazy in that SO MUCH HUNGER GAMES SPOILERS AND STILLS AND OMG A NEW TRAILER

SIHGFLZFJKLKHBILDZFHB LXCHKFLIXHKBKCVJ

I wore my Perry the Platypus t-shirt and my friend says:

friend: I like it

me: do you know who this is?

friend: sonic?

I gave her a death stare. SONIC THE HEDGOH?! WTF?! hahahahaha wow

and then another friend thought it was a bird.

people’s ignorance really gets to me sometimes. whether it’s not knowing ONLY ONE OF THE GREATEST SECRET AGENT’S EVER or not knowing anything about Palestine.

but first I shall review The Nine Lives of Chloe King

yeah I finally read ALL THREE BOOKS IN ONE WEEK…quite proud of myself actually. my one friend looked at me with horror asking if there were any pictures!! ahahahahaha…it’s funny how we can still be friends though she hates reading! :S

3 books in 1 CHUNKY!!!!

on the cover she has green eyes but in actual fact her eyes are hazel.

The Fallen

The Stolen

The Chosen

so to be utterly frank. i love the tv show. and the books. separately. well LIKE. not love.

I LOVE the princess diaries series. but the movie is COMPLETELY DIFFERENT yet i enjoyed it all the same.

so I love Alyec and Brian in both the show and the books BUT I HATE THAT THEY CANCELLED THE SHOW and as long as the characters were happy then I’m okay with how it ended

lots of swearing in it but I did have lots of LOL and WTF moments.

I think I’m gonna re-watch season 1 now that I’m done with the book and EXAMS.

if you love cats, the show, ancient myths, Egyptology then read this.

next on my To Read list: The Catastrophic History of You and Me (Jess Rothenberg), Under The Never Sky (Veronica Rossi), Fever (Lauren DeStefano) AND OMG I JUST ORDERED THE HUNGER GAMES ILLUSTRATED MOVIE COMPANION WITH NEW STILLS AND OMG PEETA BREAD.

*sighs*

so Lionsgate surprised us fans with AN EARLY RELEASE OF THE TRAILER WHICH WAS SUPPOSED TO BE AIRED ON THE SUPERBOWL PRE-SHOW ON SUNDAY BUT THEY WERE TOO EXCITED SO THEY JUST RELEASED IT ON THURSDAY

so yes. Katniss giving Prim is ironic…’nothing bad can happen to you’ HA. LIES.

and Cinna maybe knowing about the symbolism of the pin?! LOVE CINNA.

and OMG PEETA LAUGHING. *sighs*

so here are just some quotes from interviews:

When he’s told there’s great chance he’ll become the next Robert Pattinson, he only smiles and says “I don’t know, I just wanna be the first Josh Hutcherson.”

*swoons*

Q. I know it’s often compared to “Twilight,’’ but in “The Hunger Games,’’ the stakes are much higher.

A. What are the stakes in “Twilight’’? Like, “I don’t know … should I marry this werewolf?’’

Elizabeth Banks (plays Effie Trinket in THG)

Jennifer on Reality TV: “We all can’t wait to tune into the new season of the Kardashians to watch a marriage be destroyed. That’s such a heartbreaking, terrible thing to happen to anybody, and we tune in and watch it. We’re becoming more and more desensitized to the things we see on TV. That’s our entertainment: people suffering.”Jennifer Lawrence

haha that is so true!!!!

on top of that the MTV interview with Josh Hutcherson and Jennifer Lawrence was released. 5 parts. so funny.

I would link it but unfortunately the tumblr embedded video isn’t working anymore. DARN IT. so for international fans WHO APPARENTLY LIVE IN NARNIA WE CAN’T WATCH IT. but if you live in the US then check them out:

http://hungergamesdwtc.net/2012/02/four-more-videos-from-josh-and-jennifers-hunger-games-discussion-with-mtv/

okay so are you ready for some heart palpitations?

Katniss and Peeta OMG SHE'S ALL OVER HIM but...

*swoons* I actually do not even KNOW how I’m ging to REACT in the movie…

I mean I get all emotional over Hart of Dixie (WAAADDDEEEE) and Vampire Diaries (STEFAN AND DAMON) and also Pretty Little Liars (TOOOBBYYY AND CAAALLLEEEBBB AND WRREENNN AND HOOLLDEENNN AND EEZZZRRRAAA) so what about my true love PEETTAAA BBRREEEAADDD.

haha. yeah I watch a lot of tv. MINDLESS CRAP I KNOW but I need to unwind and relax and that is the perfect way to. i can’t help it if I get attached to these characters.

this gif might be an accurate presentation of my possible reaction…it’s a good thing the cinema will be empty-ish because my friends and I finish school early

http://mockingjay-.tumblr.com/post/15837113287/i-can-already-see-myself-having-a-mental-breakdown

okay so Down with the Capitol is a GREAT website to stay up to date on all thing Hunger Games

so I shall leave you until next week…which is HALF TERM WOOHOO…actually Friday is my party so no blogging but will defo blog ASAP about more Hunger Games mania and book reviews.

Anyhew

have a wonderful weekend people of the world

do some random act of kindness

smile- it’s a form of charity

be grateful for each day you’re blessed with whether you do lots of things or nothing ANY DAY COULD BE YOUR LAST so spend it wisely

I shall leave you with this awesome song because I love The Script and the lyrics and it’s just so cute:

it also reminds me of Peeta and Katniss’s relationship at the end of Mockingjay ‘ Real or Not Real’

‘it’s the way we feel yeah this is real’

basically everything can be related to The Hunger Games

oh and for all you booklovers out there this is HILARIOUS: I like big books and I cannot lie…

http://sevenpoints.tumblr.com/post/10443973224

 

wow

sigh

Toodles

and May The Odds Be Ever In Your Favour

only 48 DAYS!!!! oh and btw it’s either going to be 2hr and 15mins or 117mins long and rated PG13/12A

http://juwithemad.tumblr.com/

Happy Reading

PEACE. LOVE. BOOKS. =D

“Strength is the capacity to break a Hershey bar into four pieces with your bare hands – and then eat just one of the pieces.Judith Viorst

“Fantasy is hardly an escape from reality. It’s a way of understanding it.Lloyd Alexander

“Raise your words, not voice. It is rain that grows flowers, not thunder.”  Rumi

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

