What On Earth Is Going On?

Bonjour!!! =)

Okay so it’s been a while since I’ve posted but I have a valid reason: EXAMS.

Yeah…you can’t say anything to that.

So a lot has happened while I’ve been revising and writing EVIL exams.

First let’s talk about the EVILNESS of exams…evil in a BAD way…like you get Evil Geniuses and evil like Mojo jojo from the Power Puff Girl but then there’s just plain old EVIL like Hitler, Stalin, George Bush, Robert Mugabe, TNCs (Transnational corporations e.g Coca Cola). oh and of course the EXAMINERS- THE PEOPLE WHO WRITE THE EXAMS.

Yeah…they may not be EVIL people but they are evil in my eyes because they take pleasure in WRITING EXAMS and making the questions purposefully ambiguous to TRICK people. I bet they gleefully cackle when writing the questions. Hmph.

Anyhew…I was wondering whether it would be possible to sue the government if an ambulance made you deaf. then again i know that the frequency is designed not to make you deaf…but to make you HEAR IT. nonetheless I’m sure people commit suicide because they had a bad day and an ambulance goes past them with the siren screeching and then that is The Last Straw and they go home and die.

Or maybe it’s not THAT easy.

Okay so…Will and Kate are back from their honeymoon…I’m sure they had fun. ๐Ÿ˜‰

Now Obama’ is in London Town…do I care?! not really?! why…because apparently the US and England are BEST BUDDIES in ruining people’s lives and just screwing up the world even more.ย  Great Time to be ALIVE. then again…the world has always been pretty screwed up since humans came into existence. I don’t blame God. I blame THE HUMAN RACE.

So I don’t know about you but i have better things to do then care about the rest of the world or the future so I’ll just make changes during my 4 yea time in office and let the next person pick up the pieces if there are any pieces unless we all get blown up into smithereens.

Oh it feels GOOD TO BE ALIVE WHEN SOME IDIOT SAID IT WAS THE END OF THE WORLD. it’s like…HA…in your FACE SUCKER…I’M ALIVE…maybe it was the end of the world for HIM…he should have died so as to prove a point. but alas…Americans and their cults.

So I was watching the news and damn…WHAT THE HELL IS GOING ON IN SYRIA?! heck…what is going on in the WORLD?!

Over 1,000 people have been MURDERED and 10,000 ARRESTED in anti-government protests.

Sigh. People will never learn.

“When the POWER OF LOVE conquers the LOVE OF POWERย  the world will know peace.” Jimi Hendrix.

But that is just too idealistic. since time began people have been power-hungry and it just made them angrier and scarier and supposedly ‘great rulers’ or ruling through FEAR…

But LOVE…some say Yoko Ono ruined John Lennon but I don’t think so…a love like that can’t ruin someone it only makes you STRONGER!

“When we love, we always strive to become better than we are. When we strive to become better than we are, everything around us becomes better too.” Paulo Coelho

The protests continue against harsh dictators and idiots in power…and the US can’t talk about kicking Gaddafi out when helloooo…they MADE HIM…they gave him the weapons and supported him all those years. flip…i hate it…i hate how the US and the stupid war on terror…WTF are they on about?! they are also terrorising people!!!

Lupe Fiasco knows it: his new album LASERS is out- it’s an acronym for โ€œLove Always Shines Everytime: Remember to Smile,โ€ HOW EPIC IS THAT?!

‘I really think the war on terror is a bunch of bull****
Just a poor excuse for you to use up all your bullets’

‘Gaza strip was getting bombed, Obama didnโ€™t say shit
That’s why I ain’t vote for him, next one either
Iโ€™ma part of the problem, my problem is Iโ€™m peaceful
And I believe in the people.’

‘I think that all the silence is worse than all the violence
Fear is such a weak emotion that’s why I despise it
We scared of almost everything, afraid to even tell the truth’

Sigh. so this world is full of screwed up people and asshole sin power…sadly WE PUT THEM IN POWER a lot of the time…and we just HELP THEM and ignore what’s going on in the rest of the world.

In other music news…CHIDDY BANG’S NEW ALBUM IS OUT ON FRIDAY.

Peanut Butter and SWELLY.

Taylor Swift’s The Story of Us video is out. YAY. she wrote the song after seeing this guy (duh) she used to date at some award show and they both noticed each other but pretended nothing happened and she felt there was still something there so she went home and wrote about it. =)

http://www.taylorswiftweb.net/2011/05/24/the-story-of-us-music-video/

Cadbury’s Dairy Milk make awesome adverts!!!

‘We don’t have to take our clothes off to have a good time…’ love that tune. ๐Ÿ˜‰

So I’ve also been watching A LOT OF MOVIES. most recently:

Raising Arizona: 1987 with Nicolas Cage and Holly Hunter. Directed by the Coen Brothers it’s about this couple who can’t have kids so they steal one from this famous couple who have 5 kids. Nice. i know.

so it was alright…not AMAZINGLY HILARIOUSLY BRILLIANT. just alright.

I also watched Annie Hall. Woody Allen. yeah he’s all like…oh I’m gonna write a film about a neurotic in New York…oh and I might as well direct it while I’m at it…heck…I guess I should star in it myself. quite the egocentric.

Although I did watch Before Sunset…which s the SEQUEL to Before Sunrise- one of my FAVE romantic comedies EVER…and no it’s NOT a clichรฉd one..even though i admit I’m a sucker for a love storyย  but I believe you can learn from everything. ๐Ÿ˜‰

Such a wonderful movie.

Before Sunset has some awesome quotes too:

Celine: You can never replace anyone because everyone is made up of such beautiful specific details.

Celine: I see it in the people that do the real work, and what’s sad in a way is that the people that are the most giving, hardworking, and capable of making this world better, usually don’t have the ego and ambition to be a leader.

I think it’s true…everyone has the POTENTIAL to be a great leader but they lack confidence…I mean intelligence ISN’T MEASURED BY YOUR GRADES…well it SHOULDN’T BE. Just because you didn’t get all As doesn’t mean you’re DUMB!!! I mean common sense ISN’T common after all. but I hate how intelligence is judged on…oh you went to university..EXCELLENT. some people don’t want to go to university or some people have never DARED to dream so big…because of what society has TOLD THEM…they’ll NEVER be good enough.

How sad and pathetic. What kind of word do we live in?!

I’ve been reading a lot lately of course. Just read The Absolutely True Diary of a Part-Time Indian by Sherman Alexie and it’s semi-autobiographical which makes it even more…BRILLIANT. It has PICTURES…I haven’t read a book with pictures in AGES.

Some long title but excellent book!

Some quotes from the novel:

“If you let people into your life a little bit, they can be pretty damn amazing.”

How true is this?! so many people push people away and that ruins relationships…sadly i lost a friend because she pushed me away when really ALL WE NEED IS LOVE…i was there for her if she wanted to talk but she always pushed me away so one day i just let her push me away- knowing i could never go back. Relationships are two-way streets- BOTH SIDES HAVE TO MAKE THE EFFORT IN ORDER FOR IT TO WORK.

“The world, even the smallest parts of it, is filled with things you don’t know.”

You can never know everything…that’s why there’s so much to discover…and that’s the BEAUTY of this world!!!

“I used to think the world was broken down by tribes,’ I said. ‘By black and white. By Indian and white. But I know that isn’t true. The world is only broken into two tribes: the people who are assholes and the people who are not.”

Tell it like it is. I suppose we can all be assholes sometimes but some people are just permanently assholes.

“Life is a constant struggle between being an individual and being a member of the community.”

This is true when it comes to culture or your cultural identity because as humans we WANT to belong…so either you stick to your own and ignore everyone else or you explore the world and your surroundings yet still manage to stick to your own morals and never lose your cultural identity. I think it really depends on the place you live in and your family as well because if they encourage you to embrace other cultures then you can be more open-minded but it’s down to the individual to stick to their beliefs while still ‘fitting in’ or feeling like they belong’.

“That’s right, I am a book kisser.”

I have to say…I AM A BOOK KISSER TOO…also a book hugger. I belong to the tribe of bookworms. AND I’M PROUD. =D

“Drinking would shut down my seeing and my hearing and my feeling…Why would I want to be in the world if I couldn’t touch the world with all of my senses intact?”

His grandma said that and apparently alcoholism is a huge problem amongst the Native Americans. Loads of people die from drunk driving or being shot over the last drop of drink. and they’re poor because the like to gamble and use what little money they have for alcohol. it’s a sad reality because alcohol is cheap for a reason…people buy it to drink their sorrows away and to numb themselves of all feeling but what’s the use in that?! what’s the point in being human at all if all you want to do is dull the pain…when EMOTIONS are part of us.

I’m not completely against drinking…sure have a drink…but in moderation. We all know that binge drinking leads to the deterioration of your liver. fun times. NOT.

I find alcoholics and drug addicts rather selfish because they want to hide their pain but they’re causing MORE pain for others…I mean they have families who LOVE them and people who give a damn about them yet they waste their lives away and their families have to watch them slowly kill themselves. it’s not that simple I know.

So this book is banned in some states in the US…as are many like The Perks of Being a Wallflower by Stephen Chbosky. most reason is sexual content and racism as well as homosexuality. Books should NEVER be banned…maybe you should CONTROL what certain age groups read but never ever forbid a book…that’s just wrong.

It's Going to be a MOVIE!!!

Quotes from the novel:

“Things change. And friends leave. Life doesn’t stop for anybody.”

Life doesn’t stop even when your world does. if your world breaks apart life continues…people are born everyday and people die everyday.

“There’s nothing like deep breaths after laughing that hard. Nothing in the world like a sore stomach for the right reasons.”

I love to laugh so hard that tears pour down my face and I’m in stitches…Good Times.

“We accept the love we think we deserve.”

This is a rather…sad quote because in a way it’s true. a person can love you with every fiber in their body but in your mind you may only think they love you a little bit because you feel you don’t DESERVE that much love. but EVERYONE deserves to be loved.

oh yeah so it’s been optioned for a movie. here’s the cast list: Emma Watson (yes, Hermione Granger), Nina Dobrev (Elena from The Vampire Diaries) and Logan Lerman is Charlie.

http://www.imdb.com/title/tt1659337/

I finally Finished The Best of Everything By Rona Jaffe- the one about the girls in the publishing industry in 1950s New York…it was wonderful!!! i should watch the movie. it’s probably not that good but still…i LOVED THE BOOK. the characters were so incredibly realistic and well-developed which made me get attached to them. i HATE letting go of characters. sad times. My english teachers are mean in telling me that these are fictional characters but hey IN MY HEAD IT’S ALL REAL. =P

I also finished Across the Universe by Beth Revis- WOW. such a brilliant concept about this new planet which is supposedly inhabitable and so there’s this ship that takes ou there and people are frozen from the 21st century and there’ll only be unfreezed once they land on the planet which they were told was in 302 years but ALAS tis not so…they have LIED to them…dan dan daaaa….

The society is all…FAKE and controlled…and the main problem is INCEST. gross they pretend this globe of light is the SUN…and there are fake stars…how disgusting when we know what the sun feels like is nothing compared to a globe of light.

So everyone is pretty much robotic or just clones…genetically modified with a few original thinkers…basically INDIVIDUALS but they are deemed as MAD so they take medication to avoid what’s in the water…it’s all so sick and disgusting but BRILLIANT.it’s more sci-fi then dystopian but who cares what genre it is it’s FANTASTIC. it’s a trilogy so i look forward to the next two books. i’m sure it’ll be optioned forย  movie sooner or later.

I’ve been really bad lately and have been excessively buying books of Amazon…i’ve ordered Meg Cabot’s Abandon and Megan McCafferty’s Bumped as well as a few other books…i hope to get an ARC (Advanced Reader Copy) of Sarah Dessen’s What Happened To Goodbyeย  from Spinebreakers but if not then i’ll just buy it.

Talking of Sarah Dessen i just read Last Chance (ak.a Keeping The Moon)- i hate it when they change titles depending on the country.

Lovely!

This book was AWESOME- i love how when they sang ‘I Will Survive’ it was just so…VIVID…like i could TOTALLY PICTURE IT…or maybe that’s just my incredibly imagination…but i do love Sarah Dessen…she’s a wonderful author and i hope to meet her someday. =)

Now for some TV News:

Phineas and Ferb are EPIC. they are just the best. I cannot wait for their MOVIE. =D

Cougar Town is so awesome- always makes me laugh!!!

Doctor Who- i thought The Doctor’s Wife by Neil Gaiman was BRILLIANT. i was so happy for The Doctor…so cute and funny. but last week’s episode wasn’t so great…I’m not too fond of two part episodes.

Glee Finale– predictable but good- i’m glad Rachel and Finn are back together.i can’t believe they sang Friday at prom. I mean..HONESTLY…but they redeemed themselves with Dancing Queen but still…SHAMEFUL.

The Secret Life of the American Teenager– FINALLY A CONFRONTATION THAT WAS REAL…I loved all that raw emotion that just poured out. this isn’t going to end well but i don’t think they should get married so early and Ben is going to find it hard to live with Adrian and the baby…he’s always been so dependent on his father but he’s also had a rough yeah. though i hate how they just DECLARE THEIR LOVE FOR ANYONE…they’re still teenagers…the chances they’ll still be with that person in 10 years time- slim…but it IS possible.

Pretty Little Liars is back in June people! I am sick of not knowing who A is…it’s so damn creepy. I suppose i should have read the books before. i MEANT TO…just never got around to it since i prefer to BUY my books then borrow from the library.

oh and…THE HUNGER GAMES…yeah i’m obsessed but no it’s not like Twilight all over again. meh..that as just…a TERRIBLE PHASE.

Firstly: Jennifer Lawrence as Katniss on the cover of Entertainment Weekly: EPIC

WOW!!!

For the full cast list:

http://www.imdb.com/title/tt1392170/

Lenny Krevitz is Cinna- the stylist

Toby Jones (Dobby from HP) is Cladius Templesmith- yes the guy who says ‘And may the odds be ever in your favor!’

Also this interview is so funny…she says Josh (Peeta) is so charming and Liam (Gale) is so hot. hehe.

http://www.downwiththecapitol.net/2011/05/mtv-video-roundup-all-of-jennifer.html

well this post has been waaayyy too long so if you have managed to read it in one go…CONGRATULATIONS. =)

I’m in love to Blaine (Darren Criss) from Glee…damn!!!

HE DOESN’T EVEN NEED TO ASK THE QUESTION OF HIS SEXINESS. =P

I also discovered through a friend Luan Legacy on youtube…SO FUNNY. lots of swearing though so be careful.

BRILLIANT!!!! =D

Anyhew…sigh…sometimes I feel so hopeless and helpless but then i think about these people who NEED our help..I think about the world…it’s not just about me…but it’s the LITTLE things that count…smiling to someone…helping someone in whatever way you can.

Be Awesome. Smile. Sing…LAUGH…and just BE!!!

Have a wonderful rest of week and even if it doesn’t go according to plan…life has other plans for us…EVERYTHING HAPPENS FOR A REASON EVEN IF WE’RE NOT SURE WHAT THAT REASON MAY BE.

Don’t Forget: Good Things Come To Those Who Wait.

Being patient isn’t easy but it’s all about perseverance. ๐Ÿ˜‰

Happy Reading!

MWAHAHAHA

THEY'RE REAL IN MY HEAD

Love Yourself Then You Can Love Others

This is the way to go...

“Your eyes show the strength of your soul.” Paulo Coehlo

“I’m not going to change the way i look or the way i feel to conform to anything. I’ve always been a freak. So I’ve been a freak all my life and I have to live with that, you know. I’m one of those people.” John Lennon

“Everybody has a secret world inside of them. All of the people of the world, I mean everybody. No matter how dull and boring they are on the outside, inside them they’ve all got unimaginable, magnificent, wonderful, stupid, amazing worlds. Not just one world. Hundreds of them. Thousands maybe.” Neil Gaiman

PEACE. LOVE. BOOKS. =D

2 thoughts on “What On Earth Is Going On?

  1. I like the helpful info you provide in your articles. Iยกยฆll bookmark your weblog and check again here frequently. I am quite sure I will learn a lot of new stuff right here! Best of luck for the next!

    Like

Leave a Reply

